Cyberduck WinSCP and even the browser at the Backblaze website lie to you for the sake of simplicity and render things as though B2 had folders. Youre not removing file youre removing folderfolderfile.
Scroll down the screen to view your current backup.
Backblaze deleted files
. By default files that are deleted overwritten or otherwise removed from the system backing up are retained in the Backblaze backup for 30 days for the purpose of recovery. This article covers how Object Lock Legal Hold may be applied and removed for a file through the Backblaze. This action will immediately and irreversibly delete the backup data contained within upon confirmation.
Backblaze has no version history limit for your files. Click on My Account. Once there you will want to select which bucket you wish to delete files from the list of buckets 3.
Your default Web browser opens to a Backblaze login page. Leave the From side on Beginning of Backup and set the To side to a date when the files you are looking for existed on your computer. If you care about the folder structure place empty files at the leaves of the structure like folderfolderbzEmpty.
Backblaze will backup older versions of files and deleted files for 30-days. Yes it is true that Backblaze deletes files after 30 days if the device hasnt been plugged in. See the File Versions page for more details.
Object Lock Legal Hold also prevents a file from being changed or deleted but the immutability does not have a defined retention period – a file is immutable until Object Lock Legal Hold is removed. Even if you discard old versions files are only truly deleted from IDrive when you empty out the built-in archive folder. When Does Backblaze Delete Your Files After Your Subscription Ends.
So if you delete a file from your PC you only have 30 days to restore it from your backups before Backblaze wipes it away. I got an email from the Backblaze system that says We will keep your current backup for 7 days before deleting it So does this mean my data will get deleted on the 8th day after my subscription ends. Deletes one version of a file from B2.
For an additional 2 per month the deleted file retention period goes all the way up to one year. Doing this will delete all of the backed up data from this computer. Now you can extend that version history to 1-Year or Forever for an additional fee.
It also deletes files after 30 days that have been deleted from your computer. Click the Backblaze button in the menu bar and choose Restore Files. Locate the backup to be deleted from the list available.
To restore a deleted or changed file using Backblaze. By default Backblaze saves any old versions or deleted files for 30 days. While Backblaze does keep deleted files and previous versions of files it removes them from their servers after 30 days.
Click on ViewRestore Files under Overview. If the version you delete is the latest version and there are older versions then the most recent older version will become the current version and be the one that youll get when downloading by name. Backblaze only keeps old file versions for 30 days.
But you can only keep older versions and deleted files for 30 days unless you pay up. It works pretty well but it doesnt seem to be deleting files from the destination when they are removed from the source in Sync transfer mode. What you are looking for is more of an Archive rather than Backup.
Enter your account password went prompted. First you need to log in to Backblaze and get to the point of selecting files. After 30 days those files are deleted from the Backblaze backup as well.
Backblaze keeps old file versions and deleted files for 30-days. Backblaze helps you recover a file from a point before it was changed or deleted going back 30 days. I just created a cloud sync task for Backblaze to see if I could use it instead of the b2 utility in a jail.
To locate files that have been deleted or removed from your computer often you need to change the Files Backed Up From drop down on the ViewRestore Files page. The file viewer will reload and you will be able to navigate to the location of the deleted. Select the Delete Backup link next to the backup name.
Get peace of mind knowing your files are backed up securely in the cloud. For an additional charge this can be extended for up to 1 year. Enter your credentials and click Sign In.
Backup your Mac or PC for just 6month. Now you can extend that time up to 1-Year for an additional 2Month.